Day 10! ! ! Ouch! ! ! :(

I hope you get the idea from today’s blog title that today HURTS!

My body is sore…even post a hot shower!!!

I barely scraped through today’s schedule…& I must confess I am very intimidated by the challenge!!! I know it is a bit of a late response to have cold feet on  DAY 10….. but till today, I was confident my body could do the target schedule…but now, am not too sure…the workout schedule is getting tougher and my body isn’t complying as much 😦

I am not being melodramatic….I failed to hit one of my target exercises today  😦 😦 😦 THE PLANK !!!!

images (13)

 

 The schedule demanded that I do 38 seconds of plank but I let go at 28 seconds & in my second attempt at a measly 12 seconds (though , I could have sworn that the second’s hand on my watch was toooo slow today 😦 )

Image-1

Also, to accomplish my most feared SIT UPS , today, I had to again split the 50 situps into 2 sets of 30 and 20…and I barely survived….

Here is today’s scary schedule:

The only upside today, is that I am exhausted & kind of drowsy at 9 pm ….Hopefully, this will help me hit the sack early & have my target 5:30 am early morning!!!!

amexercise

3 responses to “Day 10! ! ! Ouch! ! ! :(

  1. Wooo! Is it weird that soreness is my favorite part? To me, it’s proof that I’m working hard enough. Your muscles are growing! Don’t worry about not always hitting the mark. These 30 day challenges can be a bit unrealistic for a lot of people. As long as you keep working consistently and give your muscles enough time to prepare, you’ll keep improving. Keep it up!

  2. *repair not prepare haha

    • lolz.. 🙂
      I totally agree about the soreness…I do feel good about the fact that my muscles are probably busy growing and hopefully nudging the fat to burn off 🙂 🙂 🙂
      but it would be nice if I could hit the mark…It would feel a lot more efficient :p
      I get what you mean about the unreal expectations from these 30 day challenge fad…but my aim currently is to be able to stick to working out for 30 days straight :p

Leave a Reply

